Contact PlanningContact icon

If you can't find what you are looking for on the website or want more advice please contact us using the contact details or address below.

Postal Address for Development Management:

Development Management
PO Box 606
Municipal Buildings

Planning Customer Service

Customer service for Planning is handled by the Council's Customer Services. If you have a planning query, would like to speak to someone or need to visit one of the Customer Service Centres, our Customer Service Advisors will be happy to assist.

The main Customer Service Centres for Planning related matters are based in Macclesfield and Crewe.

North Area Customer Service Centre

Town Hall
Market Place
SK10 1EA

Telephone: 0300 123 5014

Map location of Macclesfield Town Hall

The North office covers the following areas:

The North office covers the following areas
Towns Alderley Edge, Knutsford, Macclesfield, Wilmslow
Wards Alderley, Bollington & Disley, Broken Cross, Bucklow, Knutsford, Macclesfield Town, Macclesfield West, Macclesfield Forest, Prestbury & Tytherington, Poynton, Wilmslow North, Wilmslow South
Parishes Adlington, Agden, Alderley Edge, Ashley, Aston By Budworth, Bollington, Bosley, Chelford, Chorley, Disley, Eaton, Gawsworth, Great Warford, Henbury, High Legh, Higher Hurdsfield, Kettleshulme, Knutsford, Little Bollington, Little Warford, Lower Withington, Lyme Handley, Macclesfield Forest & Wildboarclough, Marton, Mere, Millington, Mobberley, Mottram St Andrew, Nether Alderley, North Rode, Wilmslow, Over Alderley, Peover Inferior, Peover Superior, Pickmere, Plumley with Toft & Bexton, Pott Shrigley, Poynton-with-Worth, Prestbury, Rainow, Rostherne, Siddington, Snelson, Sutton, Tabley, Tatton, Wincle

South Area Customer Service Centre

Delamere House
Delamere Street

Tel: 0300 123 5014

Map location of Delamere House

The South office covers the following areas:

The South office covers the following areas
Towns Alsager, Congleton, Crewe, Middlewich, Nantwich, Sandbach
Wards Alsager, Cholmondeley, Congleton Town East, Congleton Town West, Congleton Rural, Crewe North, Crewe South, Crewe East, Crewe West, Doddington, Middlewich, Nantwich, Rope, Sandbach, Sandbach East & Rode
Parishes Acton, Alpraham, Alsager, Arclid, Audlem, Barthomley, Betchton, Bickerton & Egerton, Bradwall, Brereton, Brindley & Faddiley, Buerton, Bulkeley & Ridley, Bunbury, Burland, Calveley, Cholmondeley & Chorley, Cholmondeston & Wettenhall, Church Lawton, Church Minshull, Congleton, Cranage, Crewe Green, Dodcott-cum-Wilkesley, Doddington & District, Goostrey, Hankelow, Haslington, Hassall, Hatherton & Walgherton, Haughton, Holmes Chapel, Hough & Chorlton, Hulme Walfield & Somerford Booths, Marbury-cum-Quoisley, Middlewich, Minshull Vernon, Moston, Nantwich, Newbold Astbury-cum-Moreton, Newhall, Odd Rode, Peckforton, Rope, Sandbach, Shavington-cum-Gresty, Smallwood, Somerford, Sound & District, Spurstow, Stapeley & District, Stoke & Hurleston, Sweetenham, Twemlow, Wardle, Warmingham, Weston & Basford, Willaston, Wistaston, Worleston & District, Wrenbury-cum-Frith, Wybunbury

Peak District National Park Authority

The Peak District National Parkis the planning authority for all applications for the easternmost part of Cheshire East including the parishes of Wincle, Kettleshulme, Macclesfield Forest and Wildboarclough and parts of the parishes of Bosley, Lyme Handley, Pott Shrigley and Rainow. You should contact the Peak District National Park Authority regarding all planning matters in those areas.

Page last reviewed: 10 August 2022