European Election 2019

An election for 8 members of the European Parliament for the North West electoral region took place on Thursday 23 May 2019

The results for North West England will be available on the website.

The percentage turnout for Cheshire East was 36.14%

The total number of verified ballot papers going forward to the count = 107,863

Votes cast in Cheshire East for the European Parliament in May 2019

Votes cast in Cheshire East for European Parliamentary Election 2019
Party or individual candidateNumber of votes 
 Change UK - The Independent Group  3,944
 Conservative and Unionist Party  12,142
 English Democrats  629
 Green Party  14,230
 Labour Party  9,807
 Liberal Democrats  24,633
 The Brexit Party  36,701
 UK European Union Party (UKEUP)  474
 UK Independence Party (UKIP)  3,373
 Aslam, Mohmmad  92
 Robinson, Tommy  1,176

Total number of rejected ballot papers = 662

For further details including the list of  candidates and parties see 

If you’re a citizen of a European Union country (other than the UK, Republic of Ireland, Malta and Cyprus), you can either vote in the UK or in your home country. You can’t vote twice.

EU citizens (other than the UK, Republic of Ireland, Malta and Cyprus) wishing to cast their vote in the UK must be registered to vote and also submit a declaration form by 7 May. More information on this can be found on the  Your Vote Matters website.

European Elections Key Dates

  • Registration deadline: 7 May
  • EU citizens declaration form due: 7 May
  • Postal vote deadline: 5pm 8 May
  • Proxy vote deadline: 5pm 15 May
  • Polling day: 23 May
  • Results available from 10pm 26 May

Page last reviewed: 06 June 2022