Parliamentary election 2017

A Parliamentary election has been called for 8 June 2017.

In Cheshire East the Parliamentary constituencies are Congleton, Crewe and Nantwich, Macclesfield and Tatton. This election is based on the existing Parliamentary constituency boundaries.


Crewe and Nantwich


This election for the Parliamentary Constituency of Eddisbury is administered by Cheshire West and Chester Council.



Voting in the Parliamentary election 2017

You will need to vote in the polling station listed on your poll card.

We will be posting poll cards to all registered electors eligible to vote in this election before the 16 May 2017.

To check whether you are registered to vote because your circumstances have changed call 0300 123 5016

Postal vote

To apply to vote by post, fill in the postal vote form and email the completed form as a PDF or JPEG to before 5pm on 23 May 2017. You will need a printer to print out the PDF (and sign it) and a scanner to scan the completed form and post it back via email.

Alternately a paper version can be requested by calling 0300 123 5016 or by emailing

Proxy vote

To apply for a proxy vote, where someone else votes for you on your behalf, fill in the proxy vote form and email it to before 5pm on 31 May 2017.

Polling stations

Polling stations will be open from 7am until 10pm on Thursday June 8, 2017. This election is based on the existing parliamentary constituency boundaries. Polling is taking place following the Prime Minster’s announcement of a snap election, which saw Parliament officially dissolved on May 3.

Information about voting at this election is available at:

Rate this page

We value your feedback. How do you rate this information?